Two New and Spectacular Anthias, HUGE news from Richard Afishionado Back and 99 Problems: Nuisance Algae, get out of our heads and out of our tanks, RNN’s top 6 offenders in the category and how to handle them. This week Jeremy and Peter talk about a few of the gems they picked up at CTARS Fragtoberfest, and a few updates on their systems and Peter is about to be on the road again for the Aquarium Extravaganza. Our tip of the week covers a nice little tip on using rubble to replace a frag plug. All this and more on Episode 31 of the Reef News Network.

Host Chat:

Upcoming Events:
Aquarium Extravaganza – http://www.aquariumextravaganza.com/
Aquatic Experience – http://bit.ly/AqExp18
Mentions:
SUPER MEGA AWESOME SHRIMP BOWL BUILD CONTEST reefnewsnetwork.com/shrimpcontest
WaterBox Aquariums – https://www.waterboxaquariums.com/
AquaMaxx Magnus – http://bit.ly/AqMagnus
World Wide Corals – http://bit.ly/WWCcoralclub

Reef Breeders LEDs http://www.ReefBreeders.com
Credabel Coral Lab – http://bit.ly/CCLaboratory
EcoTech Marine – https://ecotechmarine.com/
Aqua Illumination – http://www.aquaillumination.com/
Kessil – http://kessil.com/
OSA Aquatics – https://osacorals.com/
ReefWeeds – https://reefweeds.com
PetShrimp.com – https://www.petshrimp.com
CTARS Fragtoberfest – http://bit.ly/Fragtoberfest / www.ctars.org/fragtoberfest/
CT Frag Farmers Market – http://bit.ly/2019FFM /
Keep On Reefing Expo – http://bit.ly/OSAKOR
Cobalt Aquatics http://www.cobaltaquatics.com
302Aquatics – http://www.302aquatics.net
Santa Monica Filtration http://www.santa-monica.cc
Clearwater Scrubbers – http://clearwaterscrubbers.com/
Marine Depot – https://www.marinedepot.com/
Bulk Reef Supply – https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/
Two Little Fishies – https://www.twolittlefishies.com/
Tunze – https://www.tunze.com/US/en.html
Pax-Bellum – http://bit.ly/2QCIrp5
Skimz http://www.skimz.sg/
Tank It Easy – http://www.tankiteasy.com/

The News:
Richard Back News – http://bit.ly/2RD6ox9
2 New Anthias – http://bit.ly/2NwKEzN & http://bit.ly/2ymRn9Y

Tip of the week:
A piece of rubble is a great way to replace a frag plug.

Main Topic:
99 PROBLEMS: Nuisance Algae and how to deal with it. RNN’s top 6 offenders get discussed. We shed some light on the Algae (and Bacteria) and give some tips on how to handle them all.

Outro:

Please like our Facebook and Instagram pages as well as subscribe to the Podcast and YouTube Channel
Visit our YouTube channel: https://bit.ly/2JsnEnE
Reef News Road Trip: https://bit.ly/2LZfoKd