This week we shake things up a bit and not only have a listener call in, we also call a listener & get down to business with The Full Monti. Jeremy has finally started to make some progress on his tank build and is hoping to build some momentum, Peter fills us in on his trip to Chi-Town and tries not to hack up a lung while recording sick (all for the good of the podcast). All this and more on episode 33 of the Reef News Network.

Host Chat:

Upcoming Events:
Frag Farmer’s Market – 3/2/19

Mentions:
SUPER MEGA AWESOME SHRIMP BOWL BUILD CONTEST reefnewsnetwork.com/shrimpcontest

BRS, R2R & WWC Dream Tank Giveaway – https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/dream-tank

Red Sea – https://www.redseafish.com/
WaterBox Aquariums – https://www.waterboxaquariums.com/
AquaMaxx Magnus – http://bit.ly/AqMagnus
World Wide Corals – http://bit.ly/WWCcoralclub
Reef Breeders LEDs http://www.ReefBreeders.com
Credabel Coral Lab – http://bit.ly/CCLaboratory
EcoTech Marine – https://ecotechmarine.com/
Aqua Illumination – http://www.aquaillumination.com/
Kessil – http://kessil.com/
OSA Aquatics – https://osacorals.com/
ReefWeeds – https://reefweeds.com
PetShrimp.com – https://www.petshrimp.com
CTARS Fragtoberfest – http://bit.ly/Fragtoberfest / www.ctars.org/fragtoberfest/
CT Frag Farmers Market – http://bit.ly/2019FFM /
Keep On Reefing Expo – http://bit.ly/OSAKOR
Cobalt Aquatics http://www.cobaltaquatics.com
302Aquatics – http://www.302aquatics.net
Santa Monica Filtration http://www.santa-monica.cc
Clearwater Scrubbers – http://clearwaterscrubbers.com/
Marine Depot – https://www.marinedepot.com/
Bulk Reef Supply – https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/
Two Little Fishies – https://www.twolittlefishies.com/
Tunze – https://www.tunze.com/US/en.html
Pax-Bellum – http://bit.ly/2QCIrp5
Skimz http://www.skimz.sg/
Tank It Easy – http://www.tankiteasy.com/
MaxOut Aquatics – http://bit.ly/2CAVrr5

The News:
Today we talk with a dedicated listener and fan since day 1, Collin Bascom about his amazing hands on experience with the Ocean Cleanup Project ( https://www.theoceancleanup.com/ ) .

Listener Call
A very insightful call from Mike about the level of responsibility for Sellers of live animals and what Expert’s Only means.

Main Topic:
The Full Monti : An overview of Montipora for the Reefer.

Outro:

Please like our Facebook and Instagram pages as well as subscribe to the Podcast and YouTube Channel

Visit our YouTube channel: https://bit.ly/2JsnEnE
Reef News Road Trip: https://bit.ly/2LZfoKd